Skip to main content

Archived Comments for: Eukaryotic Protein Kinases (ePKs) of the Helminth Parasite Schistosoma mansoni

Back to article

  1. Error observed in Table 1

    Guilherme Oliveira, Fiocruz - CEBio

    7 June 2011

    From the authors. We noticed that the error in Table 1 “Protein kinases are classified into eukaryotic protein kinases (ePKs) and atypical protein kinases (aPKs). ePKs include three major classes: serine/threonine kinases (STKs), tyrosine kinases (TKs), and hybrid protein kinases. STKs are further classified into five groups (AGC, CaMK, CMGC, STE, and CK1), while TKs are distributed into the TK and RGC group. Hybrid protein kinases are grouped into TK like and Others”.
    The error was not present in the proofed version.

    Competing interests

    No competing interests.